Welcome to the Texas Girls High School Lacrosse League – North District site.

The Texas Girls High School Lacrosse League (TGHSLL) is the governing body for women’s lacrosse teams at the high school level in Texas, Southern Oklahoma and Northwest Louisiana including over 50 programs of both public and private schools.

The primary mission of TGHSLL is to grow the sport, maintain the integrity of the league, and provide a level playing field on which teams can compete and determine a champion. The League is compromised of and organized into three districts:

North District includes Dallas, Fort Worth, and Southern Oklahoma;
Central District includes Austin and San Antonio;
South District includes Houston

Each District is further divided into Division I and Division II based on relative competitiveness, with league champions determined for each division at the annual State Championship Tournament. Districts maintain independent webpages which contain district specific information.